Crown of Remorse

The Siren Series Book 2

Young Adult - Paranormal
238 Pages
Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Crystal Green for Readers' Favorite

Crown of Remorse by Marie F. Crow is the second novel set in the urban fantasy world of The Siren Series. Verona, a Twin-Born Siren, born of both land and sea, has been in hiding as her mother, the Siren Queen, tries to regain control of their kingdom after a failed attempt on her life. Verona is forced out of hiding when news arrives of a betrayal within her inner circle that reveals her existence to the Old Ones. As they hunt everyone Verona cares about and those she's sworn to protect in searching for her, she must decide to continue hiding or stand up and fight. Before she can return home and challenge the Old Ones, Verona must locate and claim the Sword of the Land. 

Crown of Remorse is set in a world full of love, betrayal, and remorse as you immerse yourself in the masterfully created world Marie F. Crow has woven in The Siren Series. Throughout her journey, Verona struggles to come to terms with the path her decisions have created for her, finding herself torn between her heart and her duty to her people. Verona must find a way to unite the land and the sea to battle the Old Ones without losing everything she cherishes along the way. Anyone who enjoys a fast-paced, well-written tale of sea witches and sirens is sure to fall in love with this story. Take a leap and give it a chance. The series includes Crown of Betrayal, Crown of Remorse, and Crown of Conquest.