If You Loved Yourself, What Would You Do Now?

How to not hate yourself and feel better about yourself in your mind, body and health, sex, money, food, work and parenting.

Non-Fiction - Self Help
256 Pages
Reviewed on 10/29/2019
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Mamta Madhavan for Readers' Favorite

If You Loved Yourself, What Would You Do Now? by Eilat Aviram is about learning to love the self in all areas: mind, body, health, sex, money, food, work, and parenting. The author shares personal experiences, real stories, and exercises to help readers connect with the concept of self-love easily and increase their self-love. Lack of love is bad and it is as fundamental to development just as any nutritional food. This book will guide readers to love themselves, make different choices, enjoy food and find the right weight, have better health, sex, and relationships, and many other factors that will help them change their lives for the better.

If You Loved Yourself, What Would You Do Now? by Eilat Aviram is a good book to delve into the self and see where changes need to be made for a positive transformation. This can help readers to meet their personal needs and use the tools to communicate effectively with the self and others. The exercises are extremely useful to readers to get to know their personal selves, thereby finding healing, comfort, and peace in life. I like the author's approach to the topic - she makes it interactive and pulls in readers to participate so they can decide on their daily decisions to make their lives fulfilling and satisfactory. Everything about this book is captivating - the concept, the author's words, and the formatting - and it is definitely a book that can be added to one's personal collection.