Katie's Forever Promise

Emma Raber's Daughter

Christian - Amish
352 Pages
Reviewed on 10/12/2013
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Kristie Ingerto for Readers' Favorite

Jerry S. Eicher’s Emma Raber’s Daughter series concludes with book three titled Katie’s Forever Promise. Katie is content with her life with teaching school and seeing Norman; however life is not easy and uncomplicated. Someone else intends to have Norman for herself and Ben is coming back into Katie’s life. Katie is forced to make decisions for herself and, while she is always conscious of the consequences of her actions and choices, she needs to be true to herself. Katie is learning who she really is and what she wants out of life, and that her life will never be the same.

The Emma Raber’s Daughter series is a trilogy that must be read completely and in order to truly appreciate the story. Katie grows so much from the beginning of book one, Katie Opens Her Heart, to the conclusion of book three, Katie’s Forever Promise. Katie gives her heart away and it is broken; she learns to stand up for herself, be true to herself, and really be more than just the daughter of Emma Raber. Katie is an inspiring character who comes alive in this series and you will laugh with her, cry with her, and hate to say goodbye to her at the end of the story. Eicher writes with vivid details, covering issues that readers can relate to and creating characters who will be loved, some just tolerated, but all of them can be empathized with. This is a great Amish series that Eicher fans will not want to miss.