Father's Violin

By John Hope

Father's Violin by John Hope is a moving historical fiction novel set against the backdrop of post-World War II Germany, where Soviet and American forces have solidified their stronghold over Berlin. It follows a thirteen-year-old boy named Hertz, who must survive starvation and the hostile...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

The Omicron Six

By Endy Wright

The Omicron Six by Endy Wright is a beautiful meld of science fiction and coming of age, and a story that has strong lessons on personal transformation through deep human connections. The story follows two compelling characters, Cooper Callister and Coupe Daschelete, both gifted yet...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Whereabouts

By Scott Gould

Whereabouts is a coming-of-age story set in the rural south during the 70s. Seventeen-year-old Missy Belue's life turns upside down when her father dies of a massive heart attack, leading to her mother marrying the town mortician. Feeling emancipated in her humdrum life, Missy sees...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Chasing the Sun

By Melanie Hooyenga

Chasing the Sun by Melanie Hooyenga is a well-written and engaging romance novel about young love. You have the quiet girl named Sage, a new guy named Neb, and a solar eclipse. The question is, will love blossom between them? Hooyenga has created an interesting...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Chess Not Checkers

By Tony Lindsay

Chess Not Checkers is an enthralling young adult drama novel written by Tony Lindsay. Tired of getting bullied, Thaddeus Adams finally hits back at his tormentor, only to find himself expelled for his actions. After spending some time on his family's countryside farm, Thaddeus returns...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Ascendant

Songs of Chaos
By Michael R. Miller

In the tradition of Christopher Paolini, Ascendant: Songs of Chaos by Michael R. Miller is a gripping fantasy tale that takes readers into a richly developed world where magic and dragons are part of a phenomenal conflict. Holt Cook is just a servant and he...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Rising Star

By Michele Kwasniewski

In Rising Star by Michele Kwasniewski, a fifteen-year-old upcoming star tries to carve out her dreams separate from her mother’s persistent demands. To escape her overbearing, materialistic mother, Dani Truehart accepts her coach’s proposal to be her guardian. Martin, a former member of a famous...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

The Art of Breaking Up

By Elizabeth Stevens

The Art of Breaking Up is a young adult romance novel by Elizabeth Stevens that is perfect for teen readers who enjoy fast-paced tales with relatable characters. Norah, Wade, and Lisa might have been friends years ago, but that all changed two years ago when...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

The Lost Art of Magic

By John Kovacich

The Lost Art of Magic by John Kovacich is a young adult novel with a heavy dose of fantasy to make it more interesting. Destiny Boutin knows her family once consisted of some great witches with unparalleled magical powers. However, things change just before her...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation

Heavy

The Weight Of It All, A LitRPG Fantasy Adventure
By J.J. Thorn

Heavy: The Weight Of It All is the first book of a young adult LitRPG series written by J.J. Thorn. Terrence Stine always wanted to be a Dungeoneer. At the age of sixteen, he gets his opportunity when the Goddess gifts him the Affinity, Weight,...

Participates in Review Exchange Program

Review Exchange

Participates in Book Donation Program

Book Donation