Chakras for Beginners

How to Balance Your Chakras, Radiate Energy and Heal Yourself

Non-Fiction - Health - Medical
100 Pages
Reviewed on 01/23/2018
Buy on Amazon

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Review Exchange Program, which is open to all authors and is completely free. Simply put, you agree to provide an honest review an author's book in exchange for the author doing the same for you. What sites your reviews are posted on (B&N, Amazon, etc.) and whether you send digital (eBook, PDF, Word, etc.) or hard copies of your books to each other for review is up to you. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email, and be sure to describe your book or include a link to your Readers' Favorite review page or Amazon page.

This author participates in the Readers' Favorite Book Donation Program, which was created to help nonprofit and charitable organizations (schools, libraries, convalescent homes, soldier donation programs, etc.) by providing them with free books and to help authors garner more exposure for their work. This author is willing to donate free copies of their book in exchange for reviews (if circumstances allow) and the knowledge that their book is being read and enjoyed. To begin, click the purple email icon to send this author a private email. Be sure to tell the author who you are, what organization you are with, how many books you need, how they will be used, and the number of reviews, if any, you would be able to provide.

    Book Review

Reviewed by Mamta Madhavan for Readers' Favorite

What are chakras? In Chakras for Beginners: How to Balance Your Chakras, Radiate Energy and Heal Yourself by Tai Morello, readers are introduced to chakras which are energy centers connected to certain parts of the body and the subtle energy moving through it. The book speaks mainly about the seven chakras: 1. Muladhara or root chakra at the base of the spine; 2. Svadishthana or sacral chakra, connected to the testes or ovaries; 3. Manipura or navel chakra; 4. Anahata or heart chakra, located not actually at the heart, but near it, in the center of the chest; 5. Vishuddha or throat chakra; 6. Ajña, the so-called “third eye,” located behind the forehead; 7. Sahasrara, or "crown chakra" located at the top of the head. By balancing the chakras, we can clear our energy blockages and heal ourselves. The chakras are connected to various levels of human psychological and spiritual development and they comprise a complete map of human existence, from the lowest level to our highest potential.

The author handles the topic with mastery and beginners will be able to understand what chakras actually mean, the techniques to open up and balance each of them, problems that occur when these chakras are blocked, and much other information relating to chakras which is helpful and useful. Reading this book will assist in bringing about a deep transformation in one’s mindset and helping one see another dimension of life and healthy living. It is an excellent book for beginners as the information given is clear and easy to comprehend, and will guide them to become more mindful.