Kissed By An Angel: Kissed by an Angel; The Power of Love; Soulmates


Romance - Suspense
704 Pages
Reviewed on 03/31/2009
Buy on Amazon

    Book Review

Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

Ivy loses her faith in angels when her first love, Tristan dies. He becomes her guardian angel attempting to protect her. In a state of denial, she refuses to believe that he is with her. Knowing she is in danger Tristan seeks ways to contact her. Unfortunately, he knows that once she is safe his job will be complete, and he will no longer be by with her.

Kissed by an Angel begins with Ivy and Tristan declaring their love for each other. Ivy tried to warn Tristan of the deer darting across the road, but it was too late; he could not stop. Looking back she recalls their first meeting. Tristan relives the accident and realizes the reason for the accident was the lack of brakes on the car.

The Power of Love finds Tristan desperate to contact Ivy and warn her she is in danger. However, Ivy no longer believes in angels. She was disillusioned at the loss of Tristan. We are left, with a cliffhanger wondering whether Ivy will live.

Soulmates picks up where the second book of this trilogy left off. Ivy survives but everyone believes she attempted suicide. Eventually, Ivy comes to believe in angels again. She reconnects with Tristan.
Fans of Demi Moore and Patrick Swayze will be reminded of their delightful movie “Ghost.” The plot is very similar. Kissed By An Angel is a 700 page trilogy. The print is a nice size for easy reading. The cover is beautifully done with a yellow rose. However, the red print is impossible to read. This is a reprint. Originally, the books were in individual print. The focus of this series is Young Adult, possibly middle school or high school. Kissed By An Angel is an excellent read filled with suspense and romance.

Cheryl L. Castro

Artistically composed to keep you in suspense page after page. Very clever to have all three books in one; this made it so convenient to not miss a scene. I tensed up everytime the angel Tristan tried to manifest his presence....as if he needed my help! This book is about love, deceit, greed, jealousy, choices, betrayal, danger, action, and so much more! It leaves you aching throughout and then towards the end, satisfaction!!!

Eli

Ivy's life is changing. her mother re-married, she has a new step-brother in a new house, and her collection of angels can only take care of so much. Then she meets, sweet and romantic Tristan. Who not only helps her get over her fear of water, by teaching her how to swim but they fall in love. One day Tristan and Ivy get into a car accident that kills Tristan and leaves Ivy not believeing in angels at all.
What she didnt expect was for Tristan to come back as an angel, for his unfinished business. He figured out that the car accident wasnt so much an accident and he wasn't the target to begin with. Ivy's in danger.
Only problem is Ivy doesnt believe anymore so she cant see him. Her brother Phillip can. Who would believe an 8 year old?
With the help of Lacey, a fellow angel with unfinished business of her own, and Phillip Tristan will not only have to save Ivy from getting killed but he will also need to let go of her when the times comes.

i loved the book, most of the time anyway. sometimes i really wanted to slap people in it. lol
i didn't enjoy the ending so much but hey to each their own right.
But it was a beautiful story about everlasting love. who says love ends when we die?

V. Carlson

Kissed by an Angel, The Power of Love and Soulmates is a great read. I thought it would be hard to get through the first part since you already know Tristan will die. You read of how his relationship with Ivy develops and ask yourself "Should I continue reading? He dies"! But read on you should! The book is romance, fantasy, and suspense all in one big, thick book with large print. Easy to read.

KatCrz

Great book! I read the entire book this past weekend...I couldn't put it down! I look forward to reading this author's other books.

Patricia Scott

This was a great book ,got you hooked from the begining! I couldnt put it down ,had me laughin and crying ! Would definately recommend it to anyone who likes romance :).

Shevonne Daley

I eat up romance and mystery and I read this whole trilogy in 2 days I couldn't put it down. The characters were detailed well and the plot very easy to relate to in many ways. But the only thing I wished the book had more of was more meat at the ending. It seemed to just drop off at the end. I can't yet figure out if it is because I wanted to know more about how life went for Ivy after the ending or just needed a little more detail at the end. Otherwise I recommend it to just about anyone who loves romance with a twist.

Chrissy

The summary made me skeptical, but it was a GREAT book! Plenty of romance and suspense with great writing. I know there's no vampires in it, but I would still recommend it for a Twilight rebound.

Jacqueline Alvarez Lopez

KISSED BY AN ANGEL IS ONE OF THE MOST EXCITING BOOKS I HAVE READ . AT FIRST THE BOOK ITS SELF SEEMS INTRESTING BUT DONT JUGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER . I HONESTLY CHOOSE THIS BOOK BECAUSE I LIKED THE FLOWER IN THE FRONT.ONCE I STARTED TO READ THIS BOOK I WAS HOOKED. KISSED BY AN ANGEL IS THE MOST ROMANTIC AND HEART WARMING BOOK I HAVE READ . THE BOOK DOSE STARTED OF W A NEW GIRL NAMED IVY. HER MOM ENDS UP MARRING A RICH MAN AND SOON HAS ANOTHER BROTHER NAMED GREGORY . IVY DOSE HAVE A YOUNGER BLOOD RELATED BROTHER NAMED PHILLE . WELL IVY AND THE ALL STAR SWIM TEAM CAPTINE (TRISTINE)FALL IN LOVE . THEN A TRAGITY HAPPENS . THEY END UP IN A CAR CRASH AND TRISTEN DOSE NOT SURVIVE . IVY IS A BIG BELIVER IN ANGELS AND BELIVES THAT THERE ALWAYS WATCHING AFTER HER . SOON AFTER HE LOVES DEATH SHE GIVES UP AL HOPE ON THE ANGELS BUT WHAT SHE DOSENT KNOWIS THAT HE ISENT DEAD NOT FULLY ANYWAYS .HE TURNS OUT THE BE A ANGEL AND W SOME HELP FROM AN ANNOYING ACTRESS LACEY ,HE WILL BE ABLE TO TELL IVY THAT HE LOVES HER . UNTILL TRISTEN FINDES OUT THAT THE CRASH WASENT A ACCIDENT BUT MURDER . THE REALIZES THAT IVY WILL C THE SAME FAITH AS HIM UNLESS HE SAVES HER.THE ONLY PROBLUM IS THAT IF HE SAVES HER HE WILL MOVE ON N NEVER C HER A AGAIN OR DOSE HE LET HER DIE??? YOU WILL HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK TO FIND

Amy Dejean

wonderful book i loved it finshed it in 3 days couldnt put it down love death and faith with a romantic with a twist of suspense READ IT!!!!!!!

someone

Kissed by an Angel is an amazing book it was well written with a enteresting story it has mystery,suspence and romance all in all it's a great book.

love to raed in az

It grabbed my heart and pulled it fast! There was action, suspense and love! What more is there!

Definetly Read this one!

Chris Panagos

I enjoyed this book very much. After I read Twilight, i knew that nothing would catch my interest as it did. I randomly picked up kissed by an Angel and was pleasantly surprised. In certain aspects, it is sort of similar to Twilight, but then again it is very unique with its combination of horror/mystery and love. The ending is great and it touched me; people who have read Twilight won't be disappointed by this. Also, the only thing i would have added on to this book is a part where it portrays their times together and their love more so. Anyways, great book for romance and the importance of life.